The Texans select Deshaun Watson at No. 12 in NFL Draft

Posted May 03, 2017

The chance to move out of No. 12 down to No. 25 in exchange for a first-round draft pick in 2018 gives them more ammunition to purse a QB either through trade or in next year's draft.

According to Cabot, if the Browns are unable to trade up to get Trubisky and some other team drafts him instead, they might take a different quarterback at pick 12.

ESPN's Josina Anderson and Stephen A. Smith were definitely locked in on the draft and specifically on Watson.

He led Clemson to two National Championship games, overcoming Alabama with a superb performance in the 2016 title matchup. Watson (6'3/221) made 35 starts in three years at Clemson, leading the Tigers to a 32-3 record and twice winning the Davey O'Brien Award as college football's top quarterback.

That's what the Texans want to hear from their new franchise quarterback.

Koeman: Champions elect Chelsea are difficult to beat
Gary Cahill could barely hide his delight as Chelsea strengthened their grip on the title race with a 3-0 win at Everton.

Houston Texans first round draft pick Deshaun Watson poses with a jersey during a press conference at NRG Stadium. The Houston Texans training camp date has not been determined, but it will be held at The Greenbrier in White Sulphur Springs, WV. And I think that says a lot about a quarterback. Both have also said it is challenging for a rookie quarterback to start.

Watson is the first quarterback the Texans have taken in the first round since they selected David Carr in 2002. "I felt that he was a guy that answered the questions very honestly, had a good memory, good recall of specific plays that happened during his college career". Hopkins, Houston's first-round pick in 2013, expressed his excitement about the pick by simply tweeting a smiling face emoji soon after he was selected.

"Building that relationship. It felt like I was already on the team".

Trubisky becomes the fourth UNC player taken as the second overall player in the draft, joining Ken Willard (1965), Lawrence Taylor (1981) and Julius Peppers (2002).